Board of Directors

The FSHRMPS Board of Directors is responsible for developing plans, policies objectives and purposes for the Society. The board is responsible for the day to day operation of the Society in a manner consistent with Bylaws and the overall purpose of the Society. Board members meet quarterly to conduct business on behalf of the Society.

President
Cornelia Meyers
Baptist Health
e-mail: cory.meyers@bmcjax.com

President Elect 

Mary Jo Thompson, RN, LHRM, CPHRM, FASHRM
Adventist Health System
e-mail: MaryJo.Thompson@ahss.org

Past President

Virginia Kelley
NORCAL Group
e-mail: gkelley@norcal-group.com

Secretary

Jean Hood, RN MSN LHRM CPHRM
Adventist Health System
e-mail: jean.hood@ahss.org

Treasurer
Haresh Ramjas
Health Central Hospital
e-mail: haresh.ramjas@healthcentral.org

Director
Paul Ganda Acedera
e-mail: pgacedera@gmail.com

Director
Tish Batchelder
Jackson Health System
e-mail: pbatchelder@jhsmiami.org

Director
Donald Bourassa
J. Smith Lanier & Co.
e-mail: dbourassa@jsmithlanier.com

Director
Candace Eden
Northside, The Tampa Bay Heart Institute
e-mail: Candace.eden@hcahealthcare.com

Director

Melissa Lofton
Tampa Community Hospital
e-mail: melissa.lofton@hcahealthcare.com

Director
Carol Paris
Orlando Health
e-mail: carol.paris@orlandohealth.com

Director

Vanessa Reynolds
Broad and Cassel LLP
e-mail: vreynolds@broadandcassel.com