Professional Recognition Award

The Professional Recognition Award is the society’s highest honor and is awarded to an individual FSHRMPS member who has made significant contributions to the FSHRMPS and or the profession of health care risk management and patient safety.

The criteria for the award includes:

  • The nominee must be a FSHRMPS member with a minimum of five years membership in FSHRMPS. Current FSHRMPS board members and officers are ineligible, but committee and task force chairpersons who are not board members may be nominated.

  • Nominee should have demonstrated support and contributions to FSHRMPS and its members.

  • Active participation in FSHRMPS committees and or making presentations during educational meetings or activities.

  • Nominee should have demonstrated resourcefulness and innovation in the field of risk management and patient safety.

  • Responsible for major contributions to the advancement of the profession of risk management through authorship, teaching, research in risk management, etc.

Previous Award Winners

2013- Leilani Kicklighter

2014- Deana Allen

2015 - Jean Hood

2016 Mary Jo Thompson

2017- Don Wood 

Submit Nomination- Please note that each field below is limited to 500 maximum characters.