Conference Scholarships


The Janet Adams Memorial Scholarship Fund provides funding for up to five Risk Management and Patient Safety Professionals to attend the FSHRMPS Annual Meeting & Education Conference.  The scholarship fund is provided by the Hall, Schieffelin and Smith Law Firm in honor of Janet Adams who was a strong supporter of the profession of Healthcare Risk Management and a loyal friend to so many of our members.  Janet passed away last year but will be remembered for her contributions to our state and our society.  Janet had more than 30 years of civil trial experience representing hospitals throughout Florida, including serving as lead counsel in more than 250 medical malpractice cases. Her amazing career accomplishments were only surpassed by the impression she made with everyone she encountered.

FSHRMSP would like to thank Hall, Schieffelin and Smith for honoring Janet by providing this scholarship fund and for their continued support of our society. 


Submit Nomination